Chamilia Season 3 2017 Preview

This Chamilia charms blog brings a preview of the newly debuted Chamilia Season 3 2017 collection.

A couple of weeks ago I shared the first preview of the limited edition Chamilia Halloween 2017 gift set. As usual it was very well received. I planned on publishing the season 3 preview immediately after but as most of you have since found out, I accepted a job with Great Lakes Boutique. While the blog will mostly continue to run as it always has, there has been a transition period for me and I am crazy busy, (which I love by the way.) Nevertheless I should apologise for the late preview of this release as it has now launched.

The Chamilia Season 3 release is otherwise known as the Chamilia Fall 2017 collection, though aside from the new Halloween pieces (which are amazing,) I wouldn’t particularly describe it as a seasonal release.

For those of you unfamiliar with the brand, they use a universal core so they’re fully compatible with the major charm bracelet brands. The preview you’ll see here are the charms launching for the UK and European markets. There can be differences between those seen in the USA so please do keep that in mind when you browse.

Chamilia Season 3 2017

Though I shared the limited edition Halloween gift set, there are a couple of further holiday charms making an appearance with this release. Here’s a reminder of the Chamilia Bewitched Halloween Gift Set. It’s retailing at £79 or €89 and it’s already sold out at Chamilia UK (please note this link is affiliate.)

Chamilia Halloween 2017

Image Courtesy of Chamilia – Please Do Not Reproduce Without Crediting

Chamilia Halloween 2017

Image Courtesy of Chamilia – Please Do Not Reproduce Without Crediting

Chamilia Halloween 2017

Image Courtesy of Chamilia – Please Do Not Reproduce Without Crediting

Chamilia Halloween 2017

Image Courtesy of Chamilia – Please Do Not Reproduce Without Crediting

I absolutely love the new Chamilia Witch’s Boot. It’s retailing at £35 and I think it’s one of the nicest Halloween charms we’ve seen in years. My only hesitation relates to the size as some of my Chamilia dangles are extremely small.

Chamilia Halloween 2017

Image Courtesy of Chamilia – Please Do Not Reproduce Without Crediting

The Chamilia Trick or Treat Ghost retails at £35 and comes complete with a free swinging pumpkin basket in orange enamel. This is more to the cute side of Halloween but again I absolutely love this design.

Chamilia Halloween 2017

Image Courtesy of Chamilia – Please Do Not Reproduce Without Crediting

Last but by no means least for the holiday season is the limited edition Chamilia Halloween glass. I can’t quite decide whether this reminds me of cobwebs or a forest scene (tilt your heads!) I do know I’d love a bracelet full of these and I should also mention that I’ve always been impressed with Chamilia’s glass. It’s retailing at £30.

Chamilia Halloween 2017

Image Courtesy of Chamilia – Please Do Not Reproduce Without Crediting

Next comes a new series of Spiritual Totem charms. These aren’t overtly Halloween themed but a couple absolutely have potential. Each of them retails at £40 and they have some very intricate detailing, particularly on the rear. The designs launched are the Chamilia Eye of Protection, Tree of Life, Peace, Crescent Moon and Stars and Cross.

Chamilia Season 3 2017

Image Courtesy of Chamilia – Please Do Not Reproduce Without Crediting

Chamilia Season 3 2017

Image Courtesy of Chamilia – Please Do Not Reproduce Without Crediting

Chamilia Season 3 2017

Image Courtesy of Chamilia – Please Do Not Reproduce Without Crediting

Chamilia Season 3 2017

Image Courtesy of Chamilia – Please Do Not Reproduce Without Crediting

Chamilia Season 3 2017

Image Courtesy of Chamilia – Please Do Not Reproduce Without Crediting

There are just a few autumn themed charms by way of the Chamilia Paisley Treasure (£45,) Straw Flower (£35) and Paisley Flower (£35.) My favourite of the three is the Straw Flower which has a certain harvest festival vibe with it’s soft golden Swarovski Crystals.

Chamilia Season 3 2017

Image Courtesy of Chamilia – Please Do Not Reproduce Without Crediting

Chamilia Season 3 2017

Image Courtesy of Chamilia – Please Do Not Reproduce Without Crediting

Chamilia Season 3 2017

Image Courtesy of Chamilia – Please Do Not Reproduce Without Crediting

The one category of charms I find a little strange are the new travel themed series. I generally associate these more with a summer release though that’s just a personal opinion. Launching as part of the Chamilia Fall 2017 release is Las Vegas (£35,) Airplane (£30,) Take the Scenic Route (£35,) Route 66 (£35,) Cowgirl Hat (£45,) Cactus (£30,) C’est La Vie (£40) and World Traveler (£30.)

Chamilia Season 3 2017

Image Courtesy of Chamilia – Please Do Not Reproduce Without Crediting

Chamilia Season 3 2017

Image Courtesy of Chamilia – Please Do Not Reproduce Without Crediting

Chamilia Season 3 2017

Image Courtesy of Chamilia – Please Do Not Reproduce Without Crediting

Chamilia Season 3 2017

Image Courtesy of Chamilia – Please Do Not Reproduce Without Crediting

Chamilia Season 3 2017

Image Courtesy of Chamilia – Please Do Not Reproduce Without Crediting

Chamilia Season 3 2017

Image Courtesy of Chamilia – Please Do Not Reproduce Without Crediting

Chamilia Season 3 2017

Image Courtesy of Chamilia – Please Do Not Reproduce Without Crediting

Chamilia Season 3 2017

Image Courtesy of Chamilia – Please Do Not Reproduce Without Crediting

Next comes a series of charms with a lovely folklore theme. They’re highlighted with red and blue enamel and the specific designs are the Chamilia Rooster (£35,) Sleeping Fox (£35) and Horse (£35.)

Chamilia Season 3 2017

Image Courtesy of Chamilia – Please Do Not Reproduce Without Crediting

Chamilia Season 3 2017

Image Courtesy of Chamilia – Please Do Not Reproduce Without Crediting

Chamilia Season 3 2017

Image Courtesy of Chamilia – Please Do Not Reproduce Without Crediting

Finally there’s a new glass design debuting called the Chamilia Dancing Waters. It’s launching in three variations; ocean, sunshine and berry and each will retail at £30.

Chamilia Season 3 2017

Image Courtesy of Chamilia – Please Do Not Reproduce Without Crediting

Chamilia Season 3 2017

Image Courtesy of Chamilia – Please Do Not Reproduce Without Crediting

Chamilia Season 3 2017

Image Courtesy of Chamilia – Please Do Not Reproduce Without Crediting

Chamilia Season 3 2017 Campaign Images

Here’s an assortment of campaign images to give you a little idea of the charms on the context of a bracelet.

Chamilia Fall 2017

Image Courtesy of Chamilia – Please Do Not Reproduce Without Crediting

Chamilia Fall 2017

Image Courtesy of Chamilia – Please Do Not Reproduce Without Crediting

Chamilia Autumn 2017

Image Courtesy of Chamilia – Please Do Not Reproduce Without Crediting

Chamilia Autumn 2017

Image Courtesy of Chamilia – Please Do Not Reproduce Without Crediting

Chamilia Autumn 2017

Image Courtesy of Chamilia – Please Do Not Reproduce Without Crediting

Chamilia Season 3 2017 Ordering Details

For those of you keen to indulge, you can do so via any of the official Chamilia websites below, please note they are all affiliate.

Those of you in the UK can shop via H Samuelicon or Ernest Jonesicon. Both these links are affiliate and they’ll only ship within the UK. They both have ongoing Chamilia sales however plus they also receive a selection of exclusive designs with each launch.

Finally Beads Fanatic in Spain will ship globally, inclusive of the Chamilia Disney collection. They don’t seem to have the new autumn charms just yet but I’m assuming it won’t be long.

Chamilia Fall 2017 Summary

Predictably I’m a huge fan of the Halloween charms but it’s absolutely my favourite time of year so I confess to an enormous amount of personal bias. Being such a fan of autumn in general however, I would have liked to see more designs specifically embracing the season. It’s such a spectacular time of year and though I don’t dislike the release, parts of it feel quite generic.

As always I love to hear from my readers. What are your thoughts on the Chamilia Season 3 2017 collection? Are there any must haves here for you? Hit the comments and let me know!

Comments
  1. Faye

    THANK YOU, Victoria! OK I must tell myself to take a breath! The new updated release leaves me breathless.
    I want the Halloween glass. I really am gaga over the spiritual totems and will definitely grab two, eye and maybe peace or cross.
    The folklore enameled animals have stolen my heart, rooster, fox and horse! I love them and will definitely get them ALL. They may even work with the Ohm Yellowstone collection, maybe I can make it work with some american beads turquoise and RBF feather beads thrown in.

    But the icing on the cake for me, that made my heart skip a beat, is the Route 66 charm. Route 66 (Will Rogers highway, Main Street of America, Mother Road) was and is the iconic highway of American migration West. My father retired at age 67, and died at 72 of brain tumor (same type as Senator McCain). But one thing he dreamt of doing and DID, was two month-long cross country drive trips with my mother. First trip, they saw Yellowstone on the drive west, and came home via Route 66, I got almost daily postcards (Arizona cactus, Zion Nat’l Park, Petrified Forest, Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam, Cadillac ranch, too many dozens to mention). My father LOVED Route 66 and all the old gas stations and country stores. His most treasured momento was his big colorful Rt 66 MUG which he from then on enjoyed his coffee in every day. I’m tearing up now. I use almost every day. It always reminds me “DO WHAT YOU LOVE”. And makes me so happy Mom & Dad made those memories together and enjoyed their retirement together before Dad passed away too soon. Mom would watch the videos for years after his passing. I’d read her postcards to her when she was ill and passed in 2014. Sorry this is so long. Chamilia has hit a home run for me personally.

    • Kim7

      Beautiful memories you have linked to Route 66 and your parents, Faye. I’d forgotten to mention that I instantly loved the Route 66 charm as well; I’d like to put that one on my travel bracelet. There’s so much Americana signified in that famous travel sign.

    • Beth

      Sweet memories, Faye. I’m so glad you have your dad’s mug. When I was 14, my family and I went cross country with a camper for most of the summer. It was a remarkable trip. I can’t remember if we were ever actually on Rt. 66, but we took the “slow” roads whenever possible. I don’t have any Chamilia yet, but that Scenic Route might make it to my wrist one of these days. And the Fox! Oh my! There are several others in this new release I really like, especially the Halloween-themed beads.

      • endangeredtrolls

        I love those Halloween beads 😀 😀 😀

        I’m jealous of all these road trips being discussed though 😛

        xoxo

        • Faye S.

          Aaaah Childhood and Retirement. And all the busy work years (photography, bead blogging, moving house, raising puppies or kids) in between when we can’t take 4 – 6 week holidays!

    • endangeredtrolls

      I’m so so pleased to hear your dad got to go on *his trip*. Route 66 is one of the things my dad has always mentioned too but unfortunately (as I replied to another comment,) he’s now decided he’s not comfortable making a trip stateside 🙁

      The thing is.. charm bracelets as a concept originally were made to mark important moments. So while the industry has changed a lot and morphed into a collectable market, I still think they mean the most when they’re marking something special. Not because of how rare they are but because they have a significance in life.

      I’m so pleased you’ve found such amazingly significant inspiration in this release and I can’t wait to hear or see what you eventually do with the new beads 😀

      xoxo

  2. Brian

    Must admit i feel like Camillia is attempting to be more diverse, less soccer mom. Not feeling the Halloween collection at all, but love tha cactus, moon and stars, and i think paisley treasures will be amazing with the Ohm Woodstock collection. Overall, i give C season 3 a B

    • endangeredtrolls

      Hey Brian! How awesome to see you here 😀

      For me it’s not that I *dislike* the release and there are some elements I really love like the Witch’s Boot. I just think for *me* it needed to be more seasonal..

      xoxo

  3. KarenT

    So far I bought the witches boot & the limited glass. The other glass I’ve also seen in person & they are really nice, much better than Chamilias pictures. The little ghost is very cute. I do more than one Halloween bracelet so maybe one could be on the cute side! I’m already planning my autumn bracelets(I know July isn’t even over yet) I got my first Trollbeads feldspar moonstone with the bangle promo & love it & want more to go with fall colored glass.
    Also in the US they released the purple enameled witch from last years Halloween kit.

    • endangeredtrolls

      Chamilia are always better in “person” than in pictures. Always!

      What’s the size like on the Witch’s Boot? I’m so jealous! 😀

      I’ve already been wearing autumn bracelets so don’t worry 😉 Throw a couple of softer coloured beads on there, call it “pre-fall” and you’ll just look fashionable 😉 At least that’s my defence 😉

      xoxo

      • endangeredtrolls

        Maybe try “it’s pre-fall daaaaaaaaahling” too 😉

        xoxo

  4. Kim7

    Hi Victoria! I love the Halloween charms, as well as the folklore critters (especially the rooster), and Straw Flower. I want to make a folklore/autumn-themed bracelet, and these would be perfect. I didn’t know about your new employment with Great Lakes Boutique; that’s exciting news! Are you still based out of Denmark and your farm? Good luck on your new venture, and take care.

    • endangeredtrolls

      Hi 🙂

      Based out of Denmark yes but not staying on the farm. I need to sort of move house before September.. which feels like it’s looming quite quickly.. and before that I have animals that need relocating.. and I’m *so* busy with work (which is exactly how I like to be but..)

      xoxo

      • Kim7

        That sounds like a lot of work, in a short amount of time. You’re a busy lady.

        • endangeredtrolls

          Yes… but I thrive on being busy. Mike actually wanted me to take a couple of weeks out before I started working for Great Lakes and it was me that refused :p I honestly have absolutely no idea what I’d do with a break 😛 It would drive me crazy 😀

          xoxo

          • Kim7

            Congrats on your new job with Great Lakes! Remember to try and get enough rest, and take some time for yourself everyday (if possible – with your packed schedule!).

            Take care.

          • endangeredtrolls

            I’m a bit of a work-a-holic it has to be said 😛 I’m generally at my happiest when I’m juggling an impossible to do list. I get restless very quickly otherwise :p

            But that aside thank you! I’m still so so excited 😀

            xoxo

          • Faye S.

            Or take a 1/2 of meditation every day, Miss Victoria w/out letting Albus in your lap get involved. 😀
            I’m delighted you’ll be doing something you love and embarking on this new adventure. Have you moved house yet?

          • Faye S.

            1/2 hour, not 1/2 day OMG!

  5. Kim7

    Oh, forgot: the Dancing Waters glass, especially in Sunshine, is beautiful also!

    • endangeredtrolls

      Sunshine is a little autumnal I thought? 🙂

      xoxo

      • Kim7

        Yes – my thought also: reminds me of a perfectly mild, sunny fall day. Perfect weather.

        • Kim7

          Regarding the Sunshine glass, it reminds me of Chamilia’s Paisley Daisy; that’s a beautiful bead also.

  6. Gene

    Faye, I am so glad that your father fulfilled his dream with your mother at his side. So often we wait and then; before you know it, too much time has passed. As far as Chamilia goes, I don’t have anything from their collection and I didn’t want to like any of these beads. Except I do. The Halloween glass ( I see the forest, Victoria)… I’m getting the Trollbeads Trick or Treat, so maybe this will go with it? Also I must have the Sleeping Fox…so here I am again with another brand tempting me!

    • endangeredtrolls

      I know this feeling 🙁 My dad and myself always wanted to visit New England (specifically Maine,) in the autumn. My dad has now decided he’s not comfortable travelling all that distance and it’s making me so sad 🙁 He’s still in reasonable health but just the fact that it’s something we’re not going to be able to do is a really odd feeling 🙁

      I’m glad you see the forest Gene! That’s the first thing I saw!! Yes I think Trick or Treat will work just fine with it 😀

      xoxo

      • Faye S.

        p.s. Victoria, Please tell your dad there is a non-stop flight Denmark to Boston and it’s a beautiful drive in the Fall up to Maine! Acadia National Park is stunning, Bar Harbor is breathtaking, White Mountain national forest has gorgeous Fall foliage, Boothbay Harbor. Ogunquit has quaint seaside sights and the seafood is delicious.
        He is too young to sit on his caboose if he has his health. 🙂 Having just relocated his life to Denmark, I can understand the thought of travel being daunting, especially overseas. but please encourage him and don’t give up on that dream.
        ( Boston >< CPH – Copenhagen, Denmark – Privatair, Scandinavian Airlines )

  7. Mary B

    I am really sliding down the slippery slope of bead collecting… I wanted to avoid the mall trend stores like Pandora and Chamilia, but oh my that Halloween glass is beautiful. I popped over to the USA sight and they have it with a different view, head on. It reminds me of the wing of a monarch butterfly. Would make a beautiful bracelet with the new Troll butterfly spacer. Monarchs migrate south in the fall so it is very fitting.

  8. Debra

    I just ordered all the Halloween pieces with 2 of the orange and black webbing glass beads. I would also love to have at least two more, maybe I will be able to get them next time, but happen to the LE pumpkin bead this year. I have picked up the last 4, I think there has been 4 that I know of.

    Victoria, I meet the Pandora Rep for my area and I ask her about a Pandora Halloween collection this year and she told me yes there will be some Halloween pieces this there, she didn’t recall what they were or how many, she thought 2 or 3 pieces. Have you heard anything?

    Thanks,
    Debra

    • endangeredtrolls

      I’ll be honest.. I have absolutely no idea what your rep is talking about ;P I’ve seen the pictures of the Pandora autumn 2017 collection though as per my agreement with Pandora I can’t publish them ahead of release. There is nothing in there at all for Halloween unless they held something back. I also don’t think it would really fit their new style.

      There’s a lovely new murano in a warm golden, peach colour. Some new glitter balls in the same warm gold tones. There’s a lot of decorative, abstract pave designs, some more family charms and there’s a cute little panda with enamel.

      Honestly either your rep knows something the rest of us don’t or I have no idea. Nothing in the main autumn release that I have seen even *hints* at Halloween.

      xoxo

  9. Nick

    I like the Take The Scenic Route bead as I love travel and adventure themes.

    • endangeredtrolls

      There’s a few beads here for those who love to travel. I was just surprised to see them for autumn 😀

      xoxo

      • Faye

        Good point, Victoria. I wonder if it’s “mementos” for people making up bracelets to remember their Summer vacation adventures!

  10. Liz

    Love the 3 Halloween charms on there own, wish it was those ones in the hat box 😊, I really want them but I wish I could afford 2 witches boots 😊
    I like the fox as well 😊

    • endangeredtrolls

      I love the Witch’s Boot though I wish there was something indicating it’s size. If it’s quite large it’s going to be *amazing* in my opinion 🙂

      I like the folklore charms too. I’m just not sure I’d use them or how I’d use them.

      xoxo

      • KarenT

        It’s not huge but it’s not as tiny as their skeleton key.
        I put a pic on instagram with the new glass & the haunted house dangle from last year.

  11. Faye M

    I’m pretty unfamiliar with Chamilia but I adore the limited Halloween glass… so pretty. Just wondering is it limited in terms of amount or time it will be available? Need to prioritise my bead list after splurging on the new Ohm releases this month.

    • endangeredtrolls

      Most brands don’t really disclose that sort of information I’m afraid 🙁 I did see that Chamilia UK had sold out of the set very very quickly soooo if you want it, I’d try and get it as soon as possible but honestly, I’ve no idea how they define limited.

      xoxo

      • Faye M

        Thanks Victoria 🙂

  12. Andrea

    Wow … impressive. Love the peace bead, little fox, the glass and route 66. I live close to route 66, so it’s extra fun.

Post A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *